• Specific Country Student


    There are specific countries whose students are required to register with local police stations in United Kingdom.
    This is a safety and security measure.

    Overseas Visitors or SCS Students/Visitors After you arrive in the United Kingdom, you may need to register your stay with the police. If you need to register, this requirement will be written in your passport and you will need to register within seven days of your arrival in the United Kingdom. To register, you will need your passport and the registration fee. Two passport-size photographs of yourself are usually also required. If you are staying in the Metropolitan Police area in London, you should take these items to the Overseas Visitors Records Office at the address below.

    The office is open between 0900 and 1600, Monday to Friday. You should go in the morning, because the office may have to close early if it becomes too busy. For more information, phone the Overseas Visitors Records Office on 020 7230 1208. If you are not staying in the Metropolitan Police area, you should contact your local police station for the addresses and opening hours of other police registration offices.

    Overseas Visitors Records Office Some overseas visitors need to register with their local police force when the arrive in the United Kingdom. Visitors in the Metropolitan area should register at the overseas visitors records office. Visitors in other areas should contact the local police force for details of how to register.

    Phone: 020 7230 1208
    Address: The Overseas Visitors Records Office, Brandon House, 180 Borough High Street, London, SE1 1LH. 
    Opening Hours: Monday - Friday 0900 – 1600

      Afghanistan –
      Algeria – People's Democratic Republic of Algeria
      Argentina – Argentine Republic
      Armenia – Republic of Armenia
      Azerbaijan – Republic of Azerbaijan
      Bahrain – Kingdom of Bahrain
      Belarus – Republic of Belarus
      Bolivia – Plurinational State of Bolivia
      Brazil – Federative Republic of Brazil
    China – People's Republic of China
      Colombia – Republic of Colombia
      Cuba – Republic of Cuba
      Egypt – Arab Republic of Egypt
    Iran – Islamic Republic of Iran
      Iraq – Republic of Iraq
      Israel – State of Israel
      Jordan – Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
      Kazakhstan – Republic of Kazakhstan
      Kyrgyzstan – Kyrgyz Republic
      Kuwait – State of Kuwait
      Lebanon – Lebanese Republic
      Moldova – Republic of Moldova
      Morocco – Kingdom of Morocco
      Korea, North – Democratic People's Republic of Korea
      Oman – Sultanate of Oman
      Palestine - Palestine
      Peru – Republic of Peru
      Qatar – State of Qatar
      Russia – Russian Federation
      Saudi Arabia – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
      Sudan – Republic of the Sudan
      Syria – Syrian Arab Republic
      Tajikistan – Republic of Tajikistan
      Tunisia – Republic of Tunisia
      Turkey – Republic of Turkey
    United Arab Emirates
    Uzbekistan– Republic of Uzbekistan
    Yemen – Republic of Yemen

    Students must take with them

    • Original Passport
    • Two passport-sized photographs
    • Proof of Address in the UK
    • Registration Fee: This is currently £34 only

    For further advice and guidance please contact us: admin@eche.co.uk



  • Admissions



Affiliations & Accreditations